Home Page
Swaffham CE VC Infant and Nursery School
Learn to Love – Love to Learn!


We aim to provide a safe, nurturing environment and a rich variety of experiences so that all pupils are able to flourish and discover their unique strengths and talents. Our mission is to enable every child to enjoy a life filled with meaning and purpose, underpinned by Christian values, a love of learning and an eagerness to make the world a better place. “Live life in all its fullness” (John 10:10)

Who's Who

Come and meet the wonderful staff at our great school.


Leadership 1 Miss Marion Dark - Headteacher
Leadership 2 Mrs Emily McMillen - Deputy Head (Maternity)

Office Staff

Office Staff 1 Mrs Tracy Stevenson - Finance Officer
Office Staff 2 Mrs Denise Allen - Secretarial Assistant

Mouse Class

Mouse Class 1 Miss Jen Robbins - Teacher & EYFS Lead
Mouse Class 2 Mrs Maria Frew - Teaching Assistant
Mouse Class 3 Mrs Dany Evans - HLTA (PM)

Badger Class

Badger Class 1 Miss Lauren Wellings - Teacher & Literacy Lead
Badger Class 2 Miss Harriet Torode - Teaching Assistant
Badger Class 3 Mrs Dany Evans - HLTA

Rabbit Class

Rabbit Class 1 Miss Holly Comb - Teacher
Rabbit Class 2 Mr Ben Powley - Teaching Assistant
Rabbit Class 3 Miss Jane Sugden - Teaching Assistant

Hedgehog Class

Hedgehog Class 1 Mrs Tamsin Mann - Teacher & PE Lead
Hedgehog Class 2 Mrs Christine Dye - Teaching Assistant

Squirrel Class

Squirrel Class 1 Miss Becky Tuvey - Teacher & RE Lead
Squirrel Class 2 Mrs Louise Mueller - Teaching Assistant

Deer Class

Deer Class 1 Mr Jordan Grass - Teacher & Maths Lead
Deer Class 2 Mrs Carole Blowers - HLTA

Fox Class

Fox Class 1 Mrs Jayne Black - Teacher & Inclusion Lead
Fox Class 2 Miss Carrie Fisher - HLTA
Fox Class 3 Mrs Karen Friend - 1:1 Teaching Assistant
Fox Class 4 Mrs Louise Lidbetter - 1:1 Teaching Assistant

Rainbow Class

Rainbow Class 1 Mrs Maria Hodge - SENDCo
Rainbow Class 2 Mrs Ruth Harwood - HLTA
Rainbow Class 3 Mrs Carla Curtis - Teaching Assistant
Rainbow Class 4 Mrs Helen Goacher - Teaching Assistant & Thrive

Forest Schools

Forest Schools 1 Mrs Cara Butters - Forest School Teacher
Forest Schools 2 Mrs Nicola Weeks - Forest School TA

Lunch Staff

Lunch Staff 1 Miss Michala Gagen - MSA
Lunch Staff 2 Miss Holly Bowman - MSA
Lunch Staff 3 Mrs Lisa Davies - MSA
Lunch Staff 4 Miss Georgina Edwards - MSA
Lunch Staff 5 Mrs Debbie Haynes - MSA
Lunch Staff 6 Mrs Suzanne Pearson - MSA
Lunch Staff 7 Mrs Kim Powley - MSA
Lunch Staff 8 Miss Ute Tingay - MSA
Lunch Staff 9 Mrs Pam Kirchen - Servery
Lunch Staff 10 Mrs Sharron Crampton - Servery

Cleaning Staff

Cleaning Staff 1 Mr Terry Ware - Caretaker
Cleaning Staff 2 Mrs Tansy Creed

Maternity Leave

Maternity Leave 1 Mrs Diana Oake - Class Teacher
Maternity Leave 2 Mrs Phoebe Harrison - Class Teacher